Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

Vipers Name Leadership Group

Vernon, B.C.: The Vernon Vipers are pleased to announce the leadership group for the 2022-23 season. Ayden Third, Griffen Barr and Luke Pakulak have been named Alternate Captains to kick off the BCHL season. Head coach and GM Jason McKee says the decision to only go with three 'A's was made between the staff and the players;

"There's a lot of character in that room. We're very comfortable with the guys wearing letters and we will go month to month here and I'm not saying  a captain won't be named eventually but for right now this is the way we want to start."

All three players are veterans who are returning for their third year with the team - Barr and Third will again bolster the blue line, while Luke Pakulak will again bring his size and power moves to the Vipers offence.